Text Size:Increase Text SizeDecrease Text Size

South Central Louisiana Technical College

Student Government Association


Lafourche Campus
website >>
Algernon Doplemore - President 
Ashley Faulk- Vice President 
Rochelle Foret - Secretary 
Chelsea Compeaux - Treasurer 
Advisor - Cassie L. Adams

River Parishes Campus
website >>  
NaToya Sanchez - President
Marquita Albert - Vice President
Amanda Cooke - Secretary
Durell Marshall - Treasurer
Advisors - Mr. Charles Perez and Ms. Daisy Cunningham

Young Memorial Campus
website >> 

Katie Trahan - President 
Naomi Campbell - Vice President
Charell Poole - Secretary 
Monique Thibodaux - Treasurer
Advisor - Ms. Christine Rodrigue



The goal of the Student Government Association is to provide an intellectual, social, and cultural environment that maximizes student potential and enhances student success. 

The purpose of the Student Government Association is to provide equal representation for all students on our campuses. Students needs rather than institutional preference determine priorities for academic planning, policies, and programs. Student Government Association will serve as an institutional resource to further the development of the student as a contributing member of the community.

The Student Government Association will serve as a bridge between all aspects of the campus and the Student Body. In order to establish such partnerships the Student Government Association is committed to maintaining high levels of communication between the student body, faculty, staff, and the community. Student Government Association will act as the official voice, through which student opinion may be expressed, thus producing students engaged in both college activities and community affairs. Please visit your local Campus to find out more about the Student Government Association in your area.


The Student Government Association on February 8, 2014 reviewed its constitution and offer recommendations for your consideration.  During the regular elections, held March 10-11, students will be asked to vote to accept or reject the following amendments to the constitution: